Press Release Press Release

Wolf Theiss advises Constantia Flexibles on the acquisition of Aluflexpack

Vienna, Zagreb, Warsaw, 8 April 2024 – Wolf Theiss acted as legal advisor to Constantia Flexibles in the strategic agreement to acquire a majority stake in Aluflexpack and the initiation of a public tender offer. This transaction underscores Constantia Flexibles’ commitment to legal diligence and strategic growth, signalling a significant development in the packaging industry.

On 15 February 2024, Austrian-based Constantia Flexibles, a portfolio company of One Rock Capital Partners, entered into a share purchase agreement to acquire, subject to regulatory approval, approximately 57% of the shares of Aluflexpack from Montana Tech Components AG and Xoris GmbH. In parallel, Constantia and Aluflexpack entered into an agreement on the terms and conditions of an all-cash public tender offer for all publicly held registered shares of Aluflexpack. The offer price is between CHF 15.00 and CHF 18.75 per share, depending on the outcome of the regulatory process.

Wolf Theiss advised Constantia Flexibles alongside Latham & Watkins LLP, who acted as lead counsel. Bär & Karrer advised on all Swiss law aspects of the transaction.

The Wolf Theiss team was led by Partner Zeno Grabmayr (Corporate/M&A) with the assistance of Klemens Kendler (Corporate/M&A). The Croatian team was led by Partner Luka Tadic-Colic (Corporate/M&A) and the Polish team by Partners Izabela Zielinska-Barlozek and Maciej Szewczyk (both Corporate/M&A). Further Austrian team members included Partner Matthias Unterrieder, Magdalena Ziembicka (both Employment), Partner Leopold Höher and Chiara Schurich (both Finance) and Stefan Horn (Real Estate). The Croatian team further included Ira Peric Ostojic (Regulatory), Lucia Mocibob (Finance), Martina Zelic (Employment), Nikola Bozic (Real Estate), Ana Slovenec (Data Privacy) and Luka Svic (Environmental). The Polish team was comprised of Paweł Szumowski (Corporate), Piotr Wcisło (Commercial), Adrian Krzyżanowski (Finance), Agnieszka Nowak-Błaszczak (Employment), Jakub Pietrasik (IP/IT), Iwona Huryn (Real estate) and Joanna Wajdzik (Regulatory/Permits).

Download PDF in English

Download PDF